Light & Learning

Heads of Departments

Faculty of Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
  Ancient History And Archeology Prof. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal 9839060597 aih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Anthropology Prof. Udai Pratap Singh 9415582991
0522-2740004

anthropology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Arabic Dr. M.H. Siddiqui 9415783464 arabic@lkouniv.ac.in
  Defense Studies Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Economics Prof. Arvind Mohan 9335913874
0522-2741032
economics@lkouniv.ac.in
  English And Modern EuropeanLanguage Dr. V. P. Singh 9453839799 english@lkouniv.ac.in
  Geography Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Hindi And Modern Language Dr. Prem Suman Sharma 9415001784 hindi@lkouniv.ac.in
  Home Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 7991200624
9415195530
dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Journalism And Mass Communication Dr. Mukul Srivastava 9415087745 srimukul@gmail.com
  Jyotir Vigyan Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Library and Information Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 library_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Linguistics Prof. K. Srikumar 9335151453 linguistics@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumar_k@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumarkp@gmail.com
  Medieval And Modern Indian History Dr. S.A. Rizvi 7054938074 mih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Arabic And Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Sanskrit Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Persian Prof. Arif Fareed Ayyubi 9839022405
9919493000
persian@lkouniv.ac.in, arifayyubi@hotmail.com
  Philosophy Prof. Kanchan Saxena 9839671060 philosophy@lkouniv.ac.in, saxena_kanchan@lkouniv.ac.in, Kanchan.ashok1@yahoo.in
  Physical Education Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 physical_education@lkouniv.ac.in
  Political Science Prof. Shashi Shukla 7991200637
9935135807
shashishukla@rediffmail.com
  Psychology Prof. Madhurima Pradhan 9415188700 psychology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Public Administration Prof. Nand Lal Bharti 9450759302,
0522-2740161
public_admin@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sanskrit And Prakrit Language Prof. Ram Sumer Yadav 9411185985
0522-2741282
sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Social Work Dr. Gurnam Singh 09452239270 singh_gurnam@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sociology Prof. D.R. Sahu
9415014116

sociology@lkouniv.ac.in, sahu_dr@lkouniv.ac.in,
sahu.dr@gmail.com

  Urdu Dr. Abbas Raza Nayyar 9919785172 urdu@lkouniv.ac.in
  Western History Dr. Archana Tiwari 9838815846 western_history@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Science

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
Biochemistry Prof. Deepak Chandra 9415164388 biochemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
Botany Prof. Geeta Asthana 7991200650
9415027748
botany@lkouniv.ac.in
Computer Science Dean Faculty of Science 9839930095 dean_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Chemistry Prof. Padam Kant 7991200646 
9450362878
chemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
  Geology Prof. R Bali 9415111803 geology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Maths. Prof. Bhaskar Srivastava 7991200647
9621655921
0522-4010721
mathematics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Physics Prof. Poonam Tandon 7991200645
9415409735
physics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Statistics Prof. Sheela Mishra 7991200652 
9415088652
statistics@lkouniv.ac.in, profsheelamisra@gmail.com
  Zoology Prof. Omkar 9415757747 zoology@lkouniv.ac.in,
omkar.lkouniv@gmail.com

Faculty of Education

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Education Prof. Amita Bajpai 9936651290 education@lkouniv.ac.in, bajpai_amita@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Commerce

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Applied Economics Prof. R.K. Maheshwari

9415017364

applied_economics@lkouniv.ac.in
maheshwari_rk@lkouniv.ac.in
  Commerce Prof. Ram Milan 9453024425 commerce@lkouniv.ac.in;
milan_ram@lkouniv.ac.in,
milanlko@rediffmail.com
  Business Administration Prof. J.K. Sharma 9839065381 lumba@lkouniv.ac.in,
sharma_jk@lkouniv.ac.in,
jkbaba@gmail.com

Faculty of Law

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Law Prof. Rakesh Kr. Singh 9415027528

law@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Fine Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Fine Art Dr. Ratan Kumar 9450501500 kratan08@gmail.com
UDRC LOGIN
Quick Links