Light & Learning

Heads of Departments

Faculty of Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
  Ancient History And Archeology Prof. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal 9839060597 aih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Anthropology Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530
0522-2740004
anthropology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Arabic Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 arabic@lkouniv.ac.in
  Defense Studies Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 defence_studies@lkouniv.ac.in
  Economics Prof. Arvind Mohan 9335913874
0522-2741032
economics@lkouniv.ac.in
  English And Modern European Language Dr. Ranu Uniyal 9935518054 english@lkouniv.ac.in, ranuuniyalpant@gmail.com
  Geography Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 geography@lkouniv.ac.in
  Hindi And Modern Indian Language Prof. Yogendra Pratap Singh 9415914942 hindi@lkouniv.ac.in
  Home Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 7991200624
9415195530
dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  journalism and Mass Communication Dr. Mukul Srivastava 9415087745 Journalism@lkouniv.ac.in
sri.mukul@gmail.com
  Jyotir Vigyan Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 jyotir_vigyan@lkouniv.ac.in
dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Library and Information Science Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 library_science@lkouniv.ac.in
  Linguistics Prof. K. Srikumar 9335151453 linguistics@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumar_k@lkouniv.ac.in; srikumarkp@gmail.com
  Medieval And Modern Indian History Dr. S.A. Rizvi 7054938074 mih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Arabic And Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Sanskrit Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 oriental_sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Persian Prof. Umar Kamaluddin - persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Philosophy Prof. Kanchan Saxena 9839671060 philosophy@lkouniv.ac.in, saxena_kanchan@lkouniv.ac.in, Kanchan.ashok1@yahoo.in
  Physical Education Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415195530 physical_education@lkouniv.ac.in
  Political Science Prof. Shashi Shukla 7991200637
9935135807
political_science@lkouniv.ac.in
shashishukla@rediffmail.com
  Psychology Prof. Madhurima Pradhan 9415188700 psychology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Public Administration Prof. Nand Lal Bharti 9450759302,
0522-2740161
public_admin@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sanskrit And Prakrit Language Prof. Brijesh Kumar Shukla 9415425834
0522-2741282
sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in
  Social Work Dr. Gurnam Singh 9452239270 socialwork@lkouniv.ac.in
singh_gurnam@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sociology Dean, Faculty of Arts
9415195530

sociology@lkouniv.ac.in,

  Urdu Prof. Abbas Raza Nayyar 9919785172 urdu@lkouniv.ac.in, abbasrazanayyar@gmail.com
  Western History Dr. Archana Tiwari 9838815846 western_history@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Science

S.No. Department Name of Head Phone Email
Biochemistry Prof. Sudhir Mehrotra 9839909739 biochemistry@lkouniv.ac.in
Botany Prof. Geeta Asthana 7991200650
9415027748
botany@lkouniv.ac.in
Computer Science Prof. Brijendra Singh 9936454607 comp_science@lkouniv.ac.in
drbri_singh@hotmail.com
  Chemistry Prof. Naveen Kumar Khare 9415006072 chem@lkouniv.ac.in
nkhare58@gmail.com
  Geology Prof. Rameshwar Bali 9415111803 geology@lkouniv.ac.in
  Mathematics and Astronomy Prof. Bhaskar Srivastava 7991200647
9621655921
0522-4010721
mathematics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Physics Prof. Poonam Tandon 7991200645
9415409735
physics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Statistics Prof. Rajeev Pandey 9415277411 statistics@lkouniv.ac.in, profrajeevlu@gmail.com
  Zoology Prof. Sudhir Kumar 9415110631 zoology@lkouniv.ac.in,
panwarsudhir@gmail.com

Faculty of Education

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Education Prof. Amita Bajpai 9936651290 education@lkouniv.ac.in, bajpai_amita@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Commerce

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Applied Economics Prof. R.K. Maheshwari

9415017364

applied_economics@lkouniv.ac.in
maheshwari_rk@lkouniv.ac.in
  Commerce Prof. Ram Milan 9453024425 commerce@lkouniv.ac.in;
milan_ram@lkouniv.ac.in,
milanlko@rediffmail.com
  Business Administration Mr. Sanjay Medhavi 9455925500 mba@lkouniv.ac.in
lumba@lkouniv.ac.in
,


Faculty of Law

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Law Prof. C.P. Singh 9450901400

law@lkouniv.ac.in, chandra.prakashsingh321@gmail.com

Faculty of Fine Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Fine Art Dr. Sanjeev Kishor Goutam 7905600534 dean_finearts@lkouniv.ac.in
UDRC LOGIN
Quick Links