

### Institute of Tourism Studies

Lucknow University, Lucknow

**Celebrates** 

"Mission Shakti" Phase-III

(An Initiative by Government of Uttar Pradesh)

Program Scheduled on 18 December, 2021

**Session I:** 

Inauguration at 3:00 p.m.

**Session II:** 

lecture on "Women in Tourism as an Entrepreneur"
under Mission Shakti (Phase III)
by Prof. Piyush Bhargava at 3.30 pm

**Session III:** 

Panel discussion by Students at 04:00 p.m.

**Session IV:** 

High Tea at 04:30 p.m.

### Institute of Tourism Studies

Lucknow University, Lucknow



जब हर नारी को यम्मान मिलेगा



## Institute of Tourism Studies

University of Lucknow, Lucknow





### Lecture on women in tourism as an entrepreneur

Under the Patronage of Prof. Alok Kumar Rai Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, University of Lucknw

Date: 18th December, 2021 at 3 p.m. Venue: AIH museum hall, AIH Department University of Lucknow, Lucknow

Prof. Madhurima Lal Convenor, Mission shakti Director, ITS University of Lucknow

Piyush Bhargav University of Lucknow Dr. Anupama Srivastava Dr. Amar Kumar Tiwari Dr. Suyash Yadav

Organising team University of Lucknow

Organised by Institute of Tourism Studies, University of Lucknow

An initia

#### Title: Women in Tourism as an Entrepreneur

#### Under Mission Shakti (Phase-III)

Today, on the 18<sup>th</sup> of December, 2021, the Institute of Tourism Studies , celebrated the Phase-3 of Mission Shakti. The theme of the program was 'Lecture on Women in Tourism as an Entrepreneur'.

Prof. Madhurima Lall, Convener of Mission Shakti, University of Lucknow were invited as Chief guests of the event. The event started by discussing the objectives and principles of Mission Shakti followed by a brief synopsis of the initiatives that were part of Phase-1 and Phase-2 of Mission Shakti.

Mission Shakti was launched by the Government of Uttar Pradesh in October last year with an emphasis on safety, dignity and empowerment of women and girls. It also focuses on the rights of children, sexual crime against women and girls and adoption of orphaned girls.

Prof. M. Serajuddin, Director of the Institute of Tourism Studies , elaborated on the key highlights of the Phase-3 of Mission Shakti which was followed by an introductory remark by Prof. Madhurima Lall who briefed us about the aims of the flagship programme Initiated by the Government of Uttar Pradesh. .

The students of Institute of Tourism Studies together prepared a skit on Gender equality along with recitation of a poem on Women Empowerment.

A documentary on the theme, Gender Equality was also screened which was prepared by the students of Institute of Tourism Studies 
It talked about the general stereotyping and day to day gender roles that the people are subjected to.

.....



### Institute of Tourism Studies

Lucknow University, Lucknow



An initiative by Government of Uttar Pradesh

Title: Lecture on Women in Tourism as an Entrepreneur

Under Mission Shakti (Phase-III)



# Institute of Tourism Studies

Lucknow University, Lucknow



### An initiative by Government of Uttar Pradesh







Title: Women in Tourism as an Entrepreneur
Under Mission Shakti (Phase-III)

S.No.	Name		Name of Institution
3.10.	Prof. Piyush Bhargava	Faculty	University of Lucknow
	<del>                                     </del>		2
2	Prof Madhurima Lall	Faculty	University of Lucknow
3	Dr Amar Kr Tiwari	Faculty	University of Lucknow
4	Dr Suytash Yadav	Faculty	University of Lucknow
5	Ankita Srivastava	Faculty	University of Lucknow
6	Sumya Pathak	Faculty	University of Lucknow
7	Deepali Gupta	Faculty	University of Lucknow
8	Insha Naseem		University of Lucknow
9	Dheer Singh		University of Lucknow
10	Nikita Mehrotra		University of Lucknow
11	Nishi Singh		University of Lucknow
12	Pratiksha Rai		University of Lucknow
13	Vaishnavi Gupta		University of Lucknow
14	Soniya Kumari		University of Lucknow
15	Vartika		University of Lucknow
16	Shikha Singh		University of Lucknow
17	Neha Sharma		University of Lucknow
18	Vidushi Khare		University of Lucknow
19	Shatakshi Khare		University of Lucknow
20	Madhukar		University of Lucknow
21	Stuti Mishra		University of Lucknow
22	Ayushi Rastogi		University of Lucknow
23	Km Pratiksha Devi		University of Lucknow
24	Shivani Tomar		University of Lucknow
25	Nagendra Pratap		University of Lucknow

	Singh	
26	Sarvesh	University of Lucknow
27	Saloni Shukla	University of Lucknow
28	Himanshu Srivastav	University of Lucknow
29	Shubhangi	University of Lucknow
	Kesharwani	
30	Shivangi Chaturvedi	University of Lucknow
31	Arnika Raj	University of Lucknow
32	Vandana Yadav	University of Lucknow
33	Divyanshi Shukla	University of Lucknow
34	Diksha Srivastava	University of Lucknow
35	Rakesh Bind	University of Lucknow
36	Anamika Goel	University of Lucknow
37	Zwane Tandzile	University of Lucknow
	Nomonde	
38	Ankit Kumar	University of Lucknow
39	Verma	University of Lucknow
40	Ankita Yadav	University of Lucknow
41	Chanda Kumari	University of Lucknow
42	Chetna Verma	University of Lucknow
43	Deepraj Patel	University of Lucknow
44	Haya Parveen	University of Lucknow
45	Kirti Raj	University of Lucknow
46	Km Shikha	University of Lucknow
47	Masoom	University of Lucknow
48	Nidhi Pathak	University of Lucknow
49	Pranjal Singh	University of Lucknow
50	Ragini Maurya	University of Lucknow
51	Sangeeta Pal	University of Lucknow
52	Shraddha Gupta	University of Lucknow
53	Smita Upadhyay	University of Lucknow
54	Smriti Vaidya	University of Lucknow
55	Yashi Srivastava	University of Lucknow

.....