

# **University of Lucknow**

# **CENTENNIAL CELEBRATIONS**

November 19th to 25th, 2020

#### **ORGANISING COMMITTEES**

### **Steering Committee**

- 1. Prof. Alok Kumar Rai, Vice Chancellor (Chairman)
- 2. Prof. U.N. Dwivedi, Department of Bio-Chemistry
- 3. Prof. Nishi Pandey, (Convenor Centennial Celebration / Member Secretary)
- 4. Prof. Poonam Tandon, Dean Student Welfare
- 5. Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Proctor
- 6. Dr. Durgesh Srivastava, Superintendent Works / Director IPPR
- 7. Mr. Sanjay Srivastava, Finance Officer
- 8. Dr. Vinod Kumar Singh, Registrar

- 1. Prof. U.N. Dwivedi, (Chairman)
- 2. Dean, Faculty of Arts
- 3. Dean, Faculty of Science
- 4. Dean, Faculty of Commerce
- 5. Dean, Faculty of Law
- 6. Dean, Faculty of Education
- 7. Dean, Faculty of Fine Arts
- 8. Dean, Faculty of Ayurveda
- 9. Dean, Faculty of Unani
- 10.Dean, Student Welfare
- 11. Finance Officer
- 12. Registrar, (Member Secretary)

Centennial Reception Committee ity of Lucknow | Celebrations ालय शताब्दी उत्सव



# **Cultural Festival Committee**

- 1. Prof. Nishi Pandey (Chairperson)
- 2. Prof. Amita Bajpai, Department of Education
- 3. Prof. Amita Kannojia, Department of Zoology
- 4. Prof. Dhruv Sen Singh, Department of Geology
- 5. Prof. Rakesh Chandra, Director Sanskritiki
- 6. Prof. K.K. Agarwal, Department of Geology
- 7. Prof. Navin Khare, Department of Chemistry
- 8. Prof. C.P. Singh, Department of Law

#### Science Festival Committee

- 1. Prof. Vibhuti Rai, Department of Geology (Chairman)
- 2. Prof. Ajai Mishra, Department of Geology
- 3. Prof. Sudhir Mehrotra, Department of Bio-Chemistry
- 4. Prof. Rajeev Pandey, Department of Statistics
- 5. Dr. Desh Deepak, Department of Chemistry
- 6. Dr. Samir Sharma, Department of Bio-Chemistry
- 7. Dr. S.N. Pandey, Department of Botany
- 8. Dr. Geetanjali Mishra, Department of Zoology
- 9. Dr. Vineet Kumar, Department of Mathematics & Astronomy
- 10.Dr. Puneet Mishra, Department of Computer Science
- 11.Dr. Mahendra Agnihotri, Department of Physics

# **Sports Festival Committee**

- 1. Dr. Neeraj Jain (Chairman)
- 2. Dr. Alpana Bajpai
- 3. Dr. Awadhesh Kumar Shukla
- 4. Dr. Ganesh Shanker Pandey
- 5. Dr. Tripti Singh



# **Art Festival Committee**

Sri Alok Kumar (Chairman) Arts College
Dr. Amita Kannojia Arts College
Sri Ravi Kant Arts College
Sri Amarnath Gaud Arts College

5. Sri Rajan Shripad Fulari (Member Secretary) Arts College

#### Heritage Walk Committee

- 1. Prof. Piyush Bhargava, Department of A.I. History (Chairman)
- 2. Dr. Anupama Srivastava, Institute of Tourism Studies (Member Secretary)
- 3. Dr. S.M.H. Rizvi, Institute of Tourism Studies
- 4. Dr. Shambhavi Mishra, Department of Statistics
- 5. Dr. Sandeep Chaudhary, Department of A.I. History
- 6. Dr. Prashant Chaudhary, Department of A.I. History
- 7. Dr. Qamar Iqbal, Department of Arabic, Assistant Proctor

# **Venue Management Committee**

- 1. Dean Academics
- 2. Dean Recruitment
- 3. Dean Research
- 4. Director Sanskritiki
- 5. Director, Legal Cell/Second Campus
- 6. Director, IQAC
- 7. Superintendent Works / Director IPPR
- 8. Superintendent Gardens and Ground
- 9. Finance Officer
- 10. Registrar (Co-ordinator)



#### Printing and Distribution of card and other allied jobs Committee

- 1. Controller of Examination
- 2. Director IPPR (Member Secretary)
- 3. Director Sanskritiki
- 4. Dean Student Welfare
- 5. Finance Officer
- 6. Registrar (Co-ordinator)

#### **Law & Order Committee**

Prof. Dinesh Kumar, Proctor (Chairman) and all Members of the Proctorial Board

Centennial

# Purchase Committee for services/procurement of material

- 1. Prof. Nishi Pandey (Chairperson)
- 2. Superintendent Works
- 3. Proctor
- 4. Finance Officer
- 5. Registrar (Member Secretary)

# **Media Management Committee**

- 1. Prof. Nishi Pandey (Chairperson)
- 2. Dr. Durgesh Srivastava, Director IPPR (Member Secretary)
- 3. Prof. Y.P. Singh, Department of Hindi
- 4. Prof. Pawan Agarwal, Department of Hindi
- 5. Prof. R.P. Singh, Department of English
- 6. Prof. Mukul Srivastava, Department of Journalism
- 7. Dr. Abhinav Kumar, Additional Director, IPPR
- 8. Dr. Madri Kakoti, Deputy Director, IPPR
- 9. Dr. Satyaketu, Department of Sanskrit
- 10.Dr. Ashok Kumar Sathpathy, Department of Sanskrit



### **Virtual Technology Committee**

- 1. Prof. Poonam Tandon (Chairperson).
- 2. Prof. Anil Mishra, Department of Chemistry.
- 3. Dr. Puneet Mishra, Department of Computer Science.
- 4. Dr. Madari Kakoti, Department of Linguistics. (Member Secretary)
- 5. Dr. Shashi Bala, Faculty of Engineering.
- 6. Dr. Himanshu Pandey, Faculty of Engineering.
- 7. Dr. Shailendra Bhaskar, Faculty of Engineering.
- 8. Dr. Vineet Saxena, Office of the COE.
- 9. Mr. Dhiraj Saxena, Office of the Vice-Chancellor.
- 10. Mr. Abhigyan Aishwarya Mishra, Office of the Registrar.

### Campus / Venue Hygiene Management Committee

- 1. Dr. Durgesh Srivastava, Superintendent Works and Team
- 2. Dr. Anitya Gauray, Department of A.I. History
- 3. Dr. Rajendra Verma, Department of Philosophy
- 4. Dr. Desh Deepak, Superintendent, Grounds and Garden and Team
- 5. Dr. Anurag Srivastava, Department of Law
- 6. Dr. Rajeev Saxena, Department of Statistics

लखनऊ विश्वविद्यालय