

# **One-day Acquaintance Program of IUAC**

(Awareness about instrumentation & research opportunities at Inter-University Accelerator Centre (IUAC), New Delhi)

on 25th March 2025 (Tuesday)

**Organized by** 

Department of Physics, University of Lucknow, Lucknow-226007, India

Chief Patron
Prof. Alok Kumar Rai
Vice-Chancellor

Patron
Prof. Sheela Misra
Dean, Faculty of Science

Chairman
Prof. Onkar Prasad
Head, Department of Physics

Convener
Prof. N. K. Pandey
Department of Physics

# **Our Speakers**

Dr. P. Patra Scientist-F IUAC, New Delhi

Dr. Fouran Singh Scientist-G IUAC, New Delhi





## अंतर विश्वविद्यालय त्वरक केंद्र Inter-University Accelerator Centre - (IUAC)

One-day Acquaintance Program for information about facilities available at Inter-University Accelerator Centre (IUAC), New Delhi and research opportunities in the field of Earth System Science, Nuclear Physics, Materials Science, Atomic and Molecular Physics, Radiation Biology, Environment Science and other allied interdisciplinary areas is scheduled on **25**th **March 2024** (**Tuesday**), being organized by the Department of Physics, University of Lucknow, Lucknow-226007, U.P.

Faculty members, Research scholars, and PG students from Departments/affiliated Colleges/universities are invited to participate in this program. Scientists from IUAC, New Delhi, will provide an overview of the facilities and research opportunities available at IUAC, New Delhi. Researchers who wish to present their proposed experimental projects at IUAC are also welcome.

Interested academicians may kindly register using the link before **20.03.2025**. The seats are limited to **100 participants** only. The registration fee is Rs. 200/- (includes a kit and Lunch) for all participants.

## Registration Link: https://forms.gle/fz6qV3o92EfjXwi16

Organizer Secretary: - Prof. R. K. Shukla,; Coordinator: - Prof. M. K. Sharma

#### **Local Organizing committee:-**

- Prof. Neeraj Mishra
- Dr. Ashish Awasthi
- Prof. Anchal Srivastava •
- Dr. Daya Sankar
- Prof. M.M. Verma
- Dr. Punet Kumar
- Prof. Rajeev ManoharProf. A.K. Singh
- Dr. C.R. GautamDr. Amrendra Kumar
- Prof. Leena Sinha
- Dr. Viek Kumar Singh
- Prof. Amritanshu Shukla•
- Dr. Sangita
- Prof. S. P. Singh
- Dr. Brijesh Kumar
- Dr. Mahendra Kumar
- Dr. Anar Singh
- Dr. Navina Wadhavani •
- Dr. Roli Verma
- Dr. R.B. Singh
- Dr. Vinod Kumar
- Dr. Atul Srivastava
- Dr. Bhupesh Kumar
- Dr. Jyotsna Singh
- Dr. S.K. Pundeer

#### Advisory committee (IUAC, New Delhi):-

- Prof. A. C. Pandey, Director
- Prof. Ambuj Tripathi
- Dr. Rajiv Mehta
- Dr. Sunil Ojha
- Dr. V. V. Shiva Kumar
- Dr. S. K. Kedia
- Dr. Parveen Kumar
- Dr. Indra Sulania
- Mr. R. C. Meena

### **Mode of Payment: Bank transfer**

Account No. 00600100017246 IESC code: UCBA0000060

Bank: UCO Bank,

Branch: University of Lucknow, Lucknow

Name of the Account: Head Department of Physics

Registration Fee

### **Contact persons:**

Prof. N. K. Pandey, Convener

Mo: 9415003998,

E-mail ID: nkp1371965 @gmail.com

**Amit Kumar Verma** 

Mo. **7619987837** 

E-mail ID: vamit2415@gmail.com