Outdoor Sports Facilities

Participation in sports brings students together, irrespective of their varying backgrounds. It opens the minds of students and makes them susceptible to new ideas. Students consciously or unconsciously let go of mental hurdles and become open to learning. Sporting activities provide mental and physical therapy for learners and rejuvenate them so that they can be in their best mental and physical condition. Besides, sports fosters the spirit of competition amongst learners and enhances the spirit of winning as the learners are driven by the spirit to win in any sport. It also teaches them sportsman spirit.

The University is committed to developing a sporting culture amidst students. The old campus of the University boosts of two dedicated fields for outdoor sports activities like football, cricket, volleyball and athletics, besides a basketball court. Similarly, the second campus also has a sports field, badminton courts and a basketball court.

The University has plans to construct a swimming pool of international standards.

Each game has a Club headed by a President from the teaching community, who is responsible for regularly organizing competitions within the campus, intercollegiate competitions as well as selecting the University team for participation in State and National level sports competitions. Besides, there is a committed female President for female students, with a special responsibility to encourage a sporting culture amongst them.

S. No. Name Department Club Mobile Number
  Prof. Balak Das Physics Chairman, LUAA 9415375890
  Dr. Desh Deepak Chemistry General Secretary 9454856373
  Dr. Rajendra Kumar Verma Philosophy Treasurer 9452128378
  Dr. Gauri Botany President-Ladies Club 9415182051
  Dr. Anurag Srivastava Law President, Basket Ball and Hand-Ball Club 9453075032
  Dr. S.N. Pandey Botany President, Kho-Kho, Kabaddi Club 9335905815
  Dr. Kiran Dangwal Education President, Volley Ball Club 9450093586
  Dr. Anitya Gaurav Ancient History and Archeology President, Cricket Club 9415090950
  Dr. Ajai Arya Geology President, Table Tennis Club 8009783333
  Dr. S.P. Singh French President, Athletic Club 9450362335
  Dr. Mahendra Agnihotri Physics President, Hockey Club 9415110323
  Dr. Puneet Mishra Computer Science President, Football Club 9415159146
  Dr. N.K. Singh Chemistry President, Swimming Club 7985105068
  Dr. Rajeev Saxena Statistics President, Tennis and Karate 9415000014
  Dr. Alka Mishra Astronomy President, Archery Club 9415580700