Heads of Departments

Faculty of Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Ancient History and Archaeology Prof. Piyush Bhargava 9451382331 aih@lkouniv.ac.in
Anthropology Dr. Keya Pandey 9450561571 anthropology@lkouniv.ac.in, pandey_k@lkouniv.ac.in
  Arabic Dr. Musheer Hussain Siddiqui 9415783464 arabic@lkouniv.ac.in
Defence Studies Dean, Faculty of Arts


Coordinator
Dr. O.P. Shukla
9415001784


9453020304
defence_studies@lkouniv.ac.in



dropshukladefencestudies@gmail.com
  Economics Prof. Manoj Kumar Agarwal 9415102107
0522-2741032
economics@lkouniv.ac.in
  English and Modern European Language Prof. Maitraye Priyadarshini 9236745594 english@lkouniv.ac.in, matrayip@gmail.com
  Geography Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Roli Misra
9415001784



9415010951
geography@lkouniv.ac.in,



roli219@gmail.com
  Hindi and Modern Indian Language Prof. Rashmi Kumar 9415408476 hindi@lkouniv.ac.in
  Home Science Dean, Faculty of Arts

  
Coordinator: 
Dr. Meera Singh
9335913874 dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in
  Journalism and Mass Communication Dean, Faculty of Arts


Coordinator: 
Dr. Mukul Srivastava
9335913874



9415087745
journalism@lkouniv.ac.in



sri.mukul@gmail.com
  Jyotir Vigyan Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Satyaketu
9415001784



9044774074
jyotir_vigyan@lkouniv.ac.in, dean_arts@lkouniv.ac.in,


satyaketudu@gmail.com
  Library and Information Science Dr. Babita Jaiswal 9335955526 library_science@lkouniv.ac.in, drbabitajaiswal@gmail.com
  Linguistics Prof. K. Srikumar 9335151453 linguistics@lkouniv.ac.in, srikumarkp@gmail.com
  Medieval and Modern Indian History Dr. Shama Mahmood 9651401770 mih@lkouniv.ac.in
  Oriental Studies In Arabic and Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Subhan Alam Khan
9415001784



7880759500
oriental_persian@lkouniv.ac.in,



drsubhankhan1@gmail.com
  Oriental Studies In Sanskrit Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Prerna Mathur
9415001784

9670169922
oriental_sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in,



prernamathur96@yahoo.in
  Persian Dean, Faculty of Arts 9415001784 persian@lkouniv.ac.in
  Philosophy Prof. Rakesh Chandra 9839226303 philosophy@lkouniv.ac.in
Physical Education Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Shashi Kanaujia
9415001784 physical_education@lkouniv.ac.in
  Political Science Prof. Manuka Khanna 7991200637
7007202674
political_science@lkouniv.ac.in
manukauniv33@gmail.com
  Psychology Dr. Archana Shukla 8960000860 psychology@lkouniv.ac.in, archana.kshitish@gmail.com
  Public Administration Prof. Manoj Dixit 9415220919,
0522-2740161
public_admin@lkouniv.ac.in
  Sanskrit and Prakrit Language Dean, Faculty of Arts

 
Coordinator: 
Dr. Abhimanyu Singh
9415001784
0522-2741282


9984095911
sanskrit@lkouniv.ac.in,



drabhimanyu.lko@gmail.com
  Social Work Prof. Anoop Kumar Bhartiya 9415104272 socialwork@lkouniv.ac.in
bhartiya.ak@gmail.com
Sociology Prof. D.R. Sahu 9415014116 sociology@lkouniv.ac.in, sahu.dr@gmail.com
  Urdu Dean, Faculty of Arts


Coordinator:
Dr. Fazil Ahsan Hashmi
9335913874



6386231765
urdu@lkouniv.ac.in, abbasrazanayyar@gmail.com


drfazilahsanhashmi@yahoo.com
  Western History Prof. Madhu Rajput 9415999064 western_history@lkouniv.ac.in, drmadhurajput@rediffmail.com

Faculty of Science

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
Biochemistry Prof. R. K. MIishra 9415789199 biochemistry@lkouniv.ac.in, rkm399@gmail.com
Botany Prof. Munna Singh 7991200650
9451766349
botany@lkouniv.ac.in

Computer Science Dean, Faculty of Science 9936454607 comp_science@lkouniv.ac.in
drbri_singh@hotmail.com
  Chemistry Prof. Anil Mishra 7991200646 chem@lkouniv.ac.in,
mishraanil101@hotmail.com
  Geology Prof. Ajai Mishra 9450393719 geology@lkouniv.ac.in, ajaimishra2007@yahoo.co.in
  Mathematics and Astronomy Prof. Vivek Sahai  7991200647
9450463503
mathematics@lkouniv.ac.in,
sahai_vivek@hotmail.com

  Physics Prof. N. K. Pandey 9415003998 physics@lkouniv.ac.in
  Statistics Prof. Masood H Siddiqui 9415101332 statistics@lkouniv.ac.in,
mhsiddiqui@gmail.com
  Zoology Prof. M. Serajuddin 9415871277 zoology@lkouniv.ac.in,
serajuddin_m@lkouniv.ac.in

Faculty of Education

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Education Prof.  Tripta Trivedi 7991200752 education@lkouniv.ac.in,
triptatrivedi2002@yahoo.com

Faculty of Commerce

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Applied Economics Prof. Rachna Mujju

6394656157

applied_economics@lkouniv.ac.in
rachnatikoo@rediffmail.com
  Business Administration Prof. Sangeeta Sahu 9415234032 mba@lkouniv.ac.in
lumba@lkouniv.ac.in
,
  Commerce Prof. Audhesh Kumar 7991200507 commerce@lkouniv.ac.in,
audhesh333@yahoo.co.in
hodcommerce.lu@gmail.com


Faculty of Law

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Law Prof. Banshi Dhar Singh 9415578603

law@lkouniv.ac.in, banshidsingh@gmail.com

Faculty of Fine Arts

S.No. Department Name of Head Contact Information Email
  Fine Art Dr. Sanjeev Kishore Gautam 7905600534